News

Longmont Scenic

08 Feb February 2019 Events Calendar!

FEBRUARY 2019 EVENTS   February 8th – Denver Mac And Cheese Festival - https://www.denver.org/event/denver-mac-%26-cheese-festival/63603/ February 8th – February 16th -Young Frankenstein Longmont Theatre - https://www.downtownlongmont.com/do/young-frankenstein February 8th – 10th – Mid Winter Sidewalk Sale - https://www.boulderdowntown.com/do/mid-winter-sidewalk-sale February 10th – Jeff and Paige at the Rayback - https://www.denver.org/event/jeff-and-paige-at-the-rayback/64752/ February 12, 19, 26...

Read More

06 Feb February 2019 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 2-6-2019 Mortgage Type National Local APR% 15 yr fixed mtg             1 3.75% 3.875% 4.201% 30 yr fixed mtg             2 4.375% 4.375% 4.568% 30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3          4.125% 4.5% 4.558% 7/1 ARM                       4 4.125% 4.375% 5.280% 7/1 jumbo ARM            5 3.5% 4.125%     4.986% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 4.375% 4.0% 5.208% Rates obtained 2-6-19 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000...

Read More

17 Jan 19 Habits to Start in 2019!

1. Don’t check emails first thing. This may seem counter intuitive, but many successful people avoid checking emails in the morning. Turns out they might be onto something since it forces you to be more reactive/responsive than forward thinking.  2. Take long lunches. While this goes against the old adage...

Read More
Cheesman

04 Jan January 2019 Events Calendar!

January has a bunch of great happenings in the Metro Area! Check out the list below! January 10th – Denver Stock Show Parade - https://www.denver.org/event/stock-show-parade/62944/ January 10th – 31st – Living with Wolves Exhibit Boulder - https://museumofboulder.org/exhibits/#wolves January 12th – 27th – National Western Stock Show - https://www.denver.org/event/national-western-stock-show-%26-rodeo/57892/ January...

Read More

05 Nov November 2018 Events Calendar!

November 10th – Denver Arts Week - https://www.denver.org/event/denver-arts-week/51042/ November 11th – 41st Denver Film Festival - https://www.denver.org/event/41st-denver-film-festival/60619/ November 15th – 17th – Winter Gift Market - https://www.denver.org/event/winter-gift-market/54906/ November 17th – Turkey Shoot Free Throw Contest - https://www.cityoflafayette.com/2189/Turkey-Shoot November 17th – Art Stop at the BMoCA - https://bmoca.org/ November 18th –...

Read More

05 Nov A Guide For Local Food Banks!

It is nearly Thanksgiving and the time for giving back is upon us! Here are some of the local food banks that do all year round food drives!   Harvest of Hope Pantry - https://hopepantry.org/ 2960 Valmont Road Boulder CO 80301   Emergency Family Assistance Association – https://www.efaa.org/ 1575 Yarmouth Avenue Boulder CO...

Read More

05 Nov November 2018 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 11-5-2018 Mortgage Type National Local APR%  15 yr fixed mtg             1 4.5% 4.375% 4.508%  30 yr fixed mtg             2 5.0% 5.0% 5.069%  30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3 4.625% 5.25% 5.280%  5/1 ARM                       4 4.125% 4.50% 5.23%  5/1 jumbo ARM            5 4.25% 4.50%        5.35% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 5.0% 4.5% 5.751%   Rates obtained 11-5-2018 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000 purchase with 20% down payment, 760...

Read More

17 Oct October 2018 Mortgage Update!

Current Mortgage Rates 10-17-2018 Mortgage Type National Local APR%  15 yr fixed mtg             1 4.375% 4.25% 4.398%  30 yr fixed mtg             2 5.0% 4.875% 4.949%  30 yr fixed jumbo mtg   3 4.625% 5.125% 5.142%  5/1 ARM                       4 4.25% 4.50% 5.311%  5/1 jumbo ARM            5 4.25% 4.50%      5.284% FHA 30 yr fixed mtg      6 5.0% 4.375% 5.759% Rates obtained 10-17-2018 All Conventional Purchases are based on a $400,000 purchase with 20% down payment, 760...

Read More